You've found us!

If you are a prospective parent or carer who has seen our recent promotional campaign, please click here for key essential information about us and how you can join Team Wenlock.

Wenlock C of E Junior School


Picture 1

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Our Governing body of 16 members has a majority appointed by some part of the church, whether from the local parish, the St Albans Diocesan Board of Education or the Deanery of Luton.


As well as the usual role of governors to see that the school is well managed and doing its utmost for the education and wellbeing of the children, the governors are the employers of the staff, and the Church of England owns the building and land on which the school is situated. Although the Government does most of the normal funding, the Church of England churches of Luton also give towards the costs of the school.


You will find the constant theme of “Working together in the love of God” in many places around the school and we hope that the children and all who work in the school will be conscious of that love in whatever they are doing.


Please do not hesitate to contact the Chair of Governors if you should need any assistance.


The school holds a Register of Interests for Governors and Staff. Please contact the school office if you would like to view this.


List of Governors

Chair of Governors  Ian Benjamin
Vice Chair  Zoe Moran
Members Mark Bradley
Paula Brown
Rev Anne Crosby
Leslee Gregory
Claire Lenihan
Lizzie Spalding
Aleise Breen
Clerk to the Governors  Anita Cain


Governing Body Attendance 2018-19

All Governors over last 12 month period